The Chakras

The Chakras

Seven chakras

Main 7 Chakras of the Body

Chakra is the name given to the main energy centres of the body and relates to your energetic field or aura.

There are many more but for the most part, chakra balancing concerns itself with the main seven chakras.

These are:

  • The Base/Root/1st/Muladhara Chakra
  • The Sacral/2nd/Svadistana Chakra
  • The Solar Plexus/3rd / Nabhi Chakra
  • The Heart Chakra/4th/Anahata Chakra
  • The Throat Chakra/5th/Vishudda Chakra
  • The Third Eye Chakra/6th/Agnya Chakra
  • The Crown Chakra/7th/Sahasrara Chakra

These energy centres are often depicted or described as spinning discs or as being funnels that open and shut, taking in and letting out energy, whether that be on a mental, emotional, spiritual or even physical level.

It is clear then that the chakras must affect the aura as they let energy out and the aura affects the chakras as it is from there, they draw energy in.

So the environment we find ourselves in, is very important. you can no doubt relate to feeling differently when you are sitting in the park or outside, to when you are in a city, surrounded by noise and chaos.

Each of the chakras has a much deeper meaning and significance independently and also as part of the whole aura and body systems.

We relate colors to each of theses chakras, which parallels the colors we use to describe and interpret the aura, although there are a lot more and a great many variations  within that too!

Post to Twitter

No related posts.

2 comments on this post.
  1. Michal Spiegelman:

    It is so cool to look at the colors people like or don’t like and to see their connection to the Chakra’s state. In my business, Balanced Moments, I meet so many people who don’t like orange and yellow. They will never wear a yellow or orange shirt. When I measure their Chakras, I notice, many times, that they are missing some power and they lack confidence – 2 qualities which associate with the solar plexus chakra. This chakra is associated with orange/gold and actually using orange/yellow/gold help to balance this chakra.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0


  2. PKV:

    You made a few excellent points there. I did a search about the topic and barely got any specific details on other websites, but then happy to be here, really, appreciate that.

    – Lucas

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0


Leave a comment